ILA Logo

Health Sciences Library Association

View PDF list of medical librarians in Iowa

Andrea Dinkelman,
Veterinary Medicine Librarian
Iowa State University Veterinary Medical Library
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50010
Phone: 515-294-2233
DOCLINE Libid: IAUZCJ
OCLC Code: IWA
Email: adinkelm@iastate.edu

Emily Erickson, Librarian
Mary Greeley Medical Center
1111 Duff Avenue
Ames, IA 50010
Phone: 515-239-2154
Fax: 515-239-2020
Docline Libid: IAUGRE
OCLC Code: BA8
Email: erickson@mgmc.com

Janice K. Eifling, Librarian
National Centers for Animal Health Library
USDA, APHIS-ARS
P.O. Box 70
1920 Dayton Avenue, RM 1050
Ames, IA 50010
Phone: 515-337-7271
Fax: 515-337-6418
DOCLINE Libid: IAUZBU
OCLC Code: HN2
Email: janice.k.eifling@aphis.usda.gov

Randi Thon, Library Director
Tonnie Flannery, Medical Librarian
Diane Bufo, Cancer Library Assistant
Mercy Medical Center
Watts Medical Library
701 10th Street, S.E.
Cedar Rapids, IA 52403-1292
Phone: 319-398-6165
Fax: 319-369-4524
DOCLINE Libid:IAUZAZ
OCLC Code: UIO
Email: rthon@mercycare.org
tflannery@mercycare.org
dbufo@mercycare.org

Marilyn Murphy, Reference Librarian
Mount Mercy College
Busse Library
1330 Elmhurst Drive NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: 319-363-8213
Fax: 319-363-9060
DOCLINE: IAUZBR
OCLC Code: UIW
Email: mmurphy@mtmercy.edu

Diane Knaack, Administrator
Mental Health Institute
Brinegar Health Sciences Library
1251 West Cedar Loop
Cherokee, IA 51012
Phone: 712--225-6919
FAX: 712-225-6974
DOCLINE Libid: IAUMHI
OCLC Code: QNB
Email: dknaack@dhs.state.ia.us

Karen Goodell – Information and Instruction Librarian
Phone: 563-884-5725
Email: goodell_k@palmer.edu.

Rachel Sindelar, Medical Librarian
Broadlawns Medical Center Library
1801 Hickman Road
Des Moines, IA 50314
Phone: 515-282-2394
Fax: 515-282-5785
DOCLINE Libid: IAUZAT
OCLC Code: HL5
Email: rsindelar@broadlawns.org

Larry Marquardt, Library Director
Des Moines University
3200 Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50312
Phone: 515-271-1430
Fax: 515-271-1625
DOCLINE Libid: IAUOMI
OCLC Code: IWO
Email: marquard@dmu.edu
Phone: 271-1580

Joyce Lindstorm, Education and Digital Services – joyce.lindstrom@dmu.edu
Liga Briedis & Kris Mogle, Reference
Priya Shenoy, Pharmacy/Science Librarian
Drake University-Cowles Library
28th & University
Des Moines, IA 50311
Phone: 515-271-2113 (Reference)
515-271-4819 (ILL)
515-271-2175 (Priya)
Fax: 515-271-3933
OCLC Code: IOD
Email: liga.briedis@drake.edu kristine.mogle@drake.edu priya.shenoy@drake.edu

Lenetta Atkins, Jeanette Stonebraker & Marcie White
Mercy Medical Center
Levitt Medical Library
1111 Sixth Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50314
Phone: 515-247-4189
Fax: 515-643-8809
DOCLINE Libid: IAULVT
OCLC Code: HQ4
Email: latkins@mercydesmoines.org mwhite@mercydesmoines.org jstonebraker@mercydesmoines.org

Pam Rees, Reference Librarian & Iowa Heritage Digital Collections Coordinator
Iowa Library Services/State Library of Iowa
Miller Building
1112 East Grand
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-242-5218
Fax: 515-281-3384
OCLC Code: IOZ
Email: pam.rees@lib.state.ia.us

Pam Kress-Dunn, Librarian
Pfohl Health Science Library
Mercy Medical Center
250 Mercy Drive
Dubuque, IA 52001
Phone: 563-589-9620
Fax: 563-589-8185
DOCLINE Libid: IAUBZH
OCLC Code: HN5
Email: kressp@mercyhealth.com

Sarah Andrews, Access Services Supervisor
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
Phone 319-384-2884
Email: sarah-andrews@uiowa.edu

Amy Blevins, Clinical Education Librarian
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone 319-335-7637
Email: amy-blevins@uiowa.edu

Chris Childs, Education and Outreach Librarian
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319- 335-9849 chris-childs@uiowa.edu

Jennifer DeBerg, Clinical Education Librarian
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-8554
Email: Jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu

Patricia Duffel, Librarian
C.S. O’Brien Library of Ophthalmology
University of Iowa Hospitals/Clinics
200 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52241-1091
Phone: 319-356-2191
Fax: 319-356-0357
Email: trish-duffel@uiowa.edu

Donna Hirst, Curator
John Martin Rare Book Room
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-9154
Email: donna-hirst@uiowa.edu

Mary Hubbard
Disability Research Library Developmental Disabilities
University Hospital School
Room S295
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-356-1432
Email: mary-hubbard@uiowa.edu.

Joan Nashelsky,
Family Physicians Inquiries Network (FPIN)
Clinical Inquiries Librarian Editor
1177 East Court Street
Iowa City, IA 52240
Phone: 319-335-3900
Email: joan@fpin.org

Susan Schwartz-Rogers
OB-GYN Department
SW4412 General Hospital
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-356-7032
Email: s-schwartz-rogers@uiowa.edu

Eric Rumsey, Web Services Librarian
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-9153
Email: eric-rumsey@uiowa.edu

Julie Venvke
Information Resource Center
Institute of Agricultural Medicine and Occupational Health
124 IREH, 100 Oakdale Campus
University of Iowa
Oakdale, IA 52242-5000
Phone: 319-335-4427
Fax: 319-335-4225
DOCLINE Libid: IAUIUM
OCLC Code: GM2
Email: Julia-venvke@uiowa.edu

Donna Phillips, Librarian
Health Science Library
Mercy Medical Center
801 Fifth Street
Sioux City, IA 51101
Phone: 712-279-2310
Fax: 712-279-5661
DOCLINE Libid: IAUZBT
OCLC Code: HQ3
Email: phillidm@mercyhealth.com

Stephanie Henry and Nancy Zubrod, Reference
St. Luke’s Regional Medical Center
2720 Stone Park Blvd
Sioux City, IA 51104
Phone: 712-279-3274 (Stephanie)
712-279-4961 (Nancy)
Fax: 712-234-8741
DOCLINE Libid: IAUZBJ
OCLC Code: HN7
Email: johnsot15@stlukes.org
henrysa@stlukes.org
zubrodnj@stlukes.org

Lisa Doran
Spencer Municipal Hospital
1200 First Avenue East
Spencer, IA 51301
Phone: 712-264-6117
Email: ldoran@spencerhospital.org

Sarah Goff, Librarian
Great River Medical Center
1221 South Gear Avenue
West Burlington, IA 52655
Phone: 319-768-4075
Fax: 319-768-4080
DOCLINE Libid: IAUBLT
OCLC Code: FY8
Email: sgoff@ghrs.net

Mary A. Vickrey, Librarian
Trinity Terrace Park
Founders Library
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Phone: 563-742-3400
Fax: 563-742-3405
DOCLINE Libid: IAUDVP
OCLC Code: MB2
Email: vickreym@trinityqc.com

Steve Johns
Des Moines Area Community College - Ankeny Campus Library
2606 S. Ankeny Blvd
Ankeny, IA 50023
Phone: 515-964-6375
Email: sljohns@dmacc.edu

Michelle Tedrow
Des Moines Area Community College
Boone Campus Library
1125 Hancock Drive
Boone, IA 50036
Phone: 515-443-5040
Fax: 515-433-5044
Email: matedrow1@dmacc.edu

Emily Blomme, Manager Iowa Substance Abuse Information Center (ISAIC)
Cedar Rapids Ladd Library
3750 Williams Blvd
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Phone: 1-866-242-4111
Fax: 319-398-0476d
Email: blommee@crlibrary.org
Email: isaicmail@crlibrary.org
Web site: http://www.drugfreeinfo.org/

Andrea Witt
Donna Herkelman, ILL
Mercy Medical Center
North Liberty Campus
1410 North 4th Street
Clinton, IA 52732
Phone: 563-244-5603 ( Andrea)
563-244-5604 (Donna)
Fax: 563-244-5592
DOCLINE Libid: IAUSSJ
OCLC Code: MH7
Email: witta@mercyhealth.com herkelmd@mercyhealth.com

Erin Moore Waterman,Librarian
Genesis Medical Center
Health Sciences Library
1401 West Central Park Avenue
Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: 563-421-2287
Fax: 563-421-2288
DOCLINE Libid: IAUDIM
OCLC Code: ZAT
Email: moorewatermane@genesishealth.com

Chabha Tepe, Director
Palmer College of Chiropractic
1000 Brady Street
Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: 563-884-5442
Fax: 563-884-5897
DOCLINE Libid: IAUPCC
OCLC Code: PWT
Email:Tepe_C@palmer.edu

Pam Rees, Director
Brad Gilbert, Reference
Grand View University Library
1350 Morton Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50316
Phone: 515-263-2877
Fax: 515-263-2998
DOCLINE Libid: IAUZAR
OCLC Codes: GV3, IWG
Email: prees@grandview.edu bgilbert@grandview.edu

Nancy O’Brien & Paula Whannell
UnityPoint Health-Des Moines
1200 Pleasant Street
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515-241-6453 (Nancy)
515-241-3303 (Paula)
Fax: 515-241-3383
DOCLINE Libid: IAUZAV
OCLC Code: HU4
Email: nancy.obrien@unitypoint.org Paula.whannell@unitypoint.org

Roy Meader, Lance Pfantz & Jennifer Thompson
Mercy College of Health Sciences Library
928 Sixth Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515-643-6612 (Eileen)
515-643-6613 (Lance)
Fax: 515-643-6695
OCLC Code: Y4Q
Email: rmeador@mercydesmoines.org lpfantz@mercydesmoines.org jthompson@mercydesmoines.org

Martin Schmidt, Director and Suzanne Vesely, Reference
Maharishi University of Management Library
000 North 4th Street, DB#1134
Fairfield, IA 52557
Phone: 515-472-1121
Fax: 515-472-1173
Email: mschmidt@mum.edu svesely@mum.edu

Juanita Strait, Librarian
Mercy Iowa City
500 East Market Street
Iowa City, IA 52245
Phone: 319-339-3660
Fax:319-358-2619
DOCLINE Libid: IAUZBS
OCLC Code: HN4
Email: juanita.strait@mercyic.org

Linda Walton, Director
Janna Lawrence, Assistant Director
Linda Lococo, Interlibrary Loan
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-9871 (Linda W.)
319-335-9870 (Janna)
319-335-9151 (Linda L.)
Fax: 319-335-9897
DOCLINE Libid: IAUIOW
OCLC Code: HL8
Email: Linda-Walton@uiowa.edu Janna-Lawrence@uiowa.edu
Linda-Lococo@uiowa.edu
Ref. Email: lib-hardin@uiowa.edu
ILL Email: Lib-hardin-ill@uiowa.edu

Mindwell Egeland
Patients’ Library
University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics
8016 ICP/200 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52242-1046
Phone: 319-356-2468
Fax: 319-353-8793
Email: mindwell-egeland@uiowa.edu

Kathy Fait, Librarian
University Hygienic Laboratory
University of Iowa – Oakdale Campus
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-4322
Email: kfait@uhl.uiowa.edu

Joan Felkner, Director
Cancer Information Center
4802 John Pappajohn Pavilion
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-356-4262
1-800-237-1225
Fax: 319-335-9897
Email: joan-felkner@uiowa.edu

Kris Greiner
Urology Department
3120 Roy Carver Pavillion
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-353-3871
Fax: 319-356-3900
Email: Kristina-greiner@uiowa.edu

Xiaomei Gu, Clinical Education Librarian
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319- 335-9731
Email: xiaomei-gu@uiowa.edu 5

Shane Wallace, Clinical Education Librarian
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242-1098
Phone: (319)335-7085
Fax: 319-353-3752
Email: shane-wallace@uiowa.edu

Chris White
College of Dentistry
University of Iowa
N445 DSB
Phone: 319-335-9160
Fax: 319-335-9160
Email: chris-white@uiowa.edu

Chris Schill, MSN, RN
Education Coordinator
Marshalltown Medical & Surgical Center
3South 4th Avenue
Marshalltown, IA 50158
Phone: 641-754-5004
Fax: 641-753-2570
Email: cschill@marshmed.com

Medical Librarian
Mercy Medical Center – North Iowa
1000 Fourth Street S.W.
Mason City, IA 50401
Phone: 641-428-7699
Fax: 641-428-7698
DOCLINE Libid: IAUJMH
OCLC Code: HN6

Dr. Ruth Lingxin Yan, Media Specialist
Allen College Library
1825 Logan Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50703
Phone: 319-226-2080
Fax: 319-226-2020
DOCLINE Libid: IAUHLL
OCLC Code: YA6
Email: yan12@ihs.org Barrett_library@ihs.org

Mary Ann C. Upchurch, Librarian
Covenant Medical Center
3421 West 9th Street
Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone: 319-272-7385
DOCLINE Libid:IAUZAU
OCLC Code: HL4
Fax: 319-272-7385
Email: MaryAnn.Upchurch@wfhc.org

Donia Gray-Krueger, ILL
Northeast Iowa Medical Education Foundation, Library
2055 Kimball Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone: 319-272-2855
Email: dkrueger@neimef.org

Pamela Brahn, Director
Shelly Brown
Waverly Health Center
Community Health Resource Library
312 9th Street SW
Waverly, IA 50677
Phone: 319-352-1408 (Pamela)
Phone: 319-352-4939 (Shelly)
Email: sbrahn@waverlyhealthcenter.org
sbrown@waverlyhealthcenter.org